top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAudrey

Fair Fashion Fall Faves

The weather in West Virginia is just now starting to think about being fall. But then again yesterday the high was 82 so you just never know. Regardless of what the weather is doing, I love fall so much! After living in Florida for almost seven years, fall was the season I missed the most! I love the gorgeous colors of the changing leaves, eating pumpkin pie, sprinkling cinnamon on the cool whip in my coffee, wearing cute boots and plaid, wrapping myself in a comfy cardigan by the fire, decorating with pumpkins and mums, jumping in massive piles of leaves....you get the point 😊.

So because of my love for fall, I put together a list of my favorite fall pieces from fair fashion companies. Keep in mind you probably already have several of these in your closet! That's awesome! Those are the most sustainable items you own. Keep wearing those and think of fun new ways to style them to make them feel fresh!


1. Cute jeans!

Whether you like a distressed look or a classic dark skinny, Grace and Lace and Elegance Restored are perfect places to get your dream denim. Don't forget thrifting denim is always a great choice too, I have gotten a pair from thredUp that I love! My favorite jeans that I wear the most are these classic mid-rise pull on jeggings and they are on sale for $32.97 right now! These come in mid wash, black and dark wash.

Grace and Lace Winter Weight Poncho/Scarf in Red Midnight Plaid with Elegance Restored dark wash jeggings and thredUp booties!

2. Classic Tees!

Having a good basic short and long sleeve tee in black and white are closet staples in my opinion. Pact Apparel is the company that has been my go to for organic cotton basics for several years now. Grace and Lace's perfect pocket tee is the most comfortable oversized tee I have to date! Keep in mind it is made of rayon so always lay flat to dry and they are very oversized so you may want to size down. Grace and Lace also has a long sleeve Perfect Pocket Tee which runs more true to size. ByTavi is another awesome ethical company based out of Cambodia which has classic short and long sleeve tees that are excellent too! And for all of my nursing mamas out there, Latched Mama has several cute fall tops like this long sleeve v-neck tee Jordan is wearing below!

3. Cardigans!

A classic cardigan is always a staple fall piece in my book. Elegance Restored has this Jovan Open Front Cardigan and this Isleana Open Front Cardigan which are both super cute and comfy looking! Their Sydney Duster is also perfect those of you who prefer a longer style cardigan. Brookes Collective's Grandpa Sweater also looks awesome for everyone who loves a comfy oversized vibe. Grace and Lace also has Lightweight Cardi and Bamboo Button Cardi in several colors and they are super cute!


4. Plaid Shirts!

Fall means it's time to break out all of the plaid! You can find ethical options of your favorite pattern at Grace and Lace and a more budget friendly option here from Elegance Restored.

5. Ponchos and Scarves!

Grace and Lace has a whole page of their website dedicated to their Pocket Poncho/Scarves which can be worn multiple ways for different looks. I love versatile pieces like this because you get more wear out of items like these. Watch the video below to see the two ways you can wear this piece!

6. Dresses!

You guys! This is the most perfect comfy fall dress! Pact Apparel has this Fit and Flare Dress in black, scarlet heather and mahogany. I love A-line dresses because they are so flattering and I love that this dress falls above the knee but isn't too short...it's the perfect length (I am 5'6" for reference). Best of all...it has pockets!!!

I hope you enjoyed this post of my 6 favorite fair fashion fall pieces. As always, I hope these posts remind you how accessible and fun ethical fashion can be! I'd love to hear from you...what are some of your favorite things to do in the fall? Let me know in the comments below...


95 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page